without sound, nothing

When I watch movie, I often imagine that if it had not been for music or sound, I could not have been touched by the film. Moreover, what sound effects the director uses, film or advertising could be funny, horror, romance or action. Thus, all sounds are essential in terms of visual/video works. Audience can imagine the scene without visual/video, but it can be awkward to watch/see video/visual without any sounds.

 

I couldn’t find my work which used different type of sound to recreate advertising. The ad is about a grand son wants his grand father to buy fast food for him. This ad originally included smooth and cute(?) music, but I changed it to horror by using gloomy and weird sounds then, audience thought badly of the boy and felt weird because of music. 😛

