My best friend is (in) my laptop.

The day after Ken’s lecture on machines, I was having a chat on Facebook with a friend of mine. We happen to be very close friends, but the time we have spent together during the last years has been very little due to me moving away from my hometown.

ImageThen, out of the blue, she went:

ImageOf course, my reaction was:

ImageJoking aside, I think that one of the people’s biggest concerns about technology is that we may end up being on the background compared to our virtual selves. Well, to some extent that is already happening (i. e. the impact that social networks have on very young people) but in my opinion it’s always worth to face the negative sides which come along with progress, especially if it helps spreading culture and informations. After all, technology is a tool and it’s up to people to make the best use of it!

